Another Beautiful Morning!

my flowers

todays flower buds

13 A Beautiful Morning Click to download the music and enjoy!

It’s just another beautiful day today! As I lay in bed this morning, I told myself I would regret if I did not rise up and walk around outside with Savanah and check out the new blooms! That’s one thing so sweet about Savannah, she’s always ready and willing to take a walk with me! So finally, we lifted our bodies up, eyes still heavy and sleepy, and unfortunately had to search for the glasses to see how late I overslept. Hmm, not too bad, after all, it is a Sunday….and we should kick back once in awhile!

We need days like these! Days like these miraculously lift the spirit and spring clean the dreary feelings left inside!  And that’s exactly what this short little jaunt in the yard did! It made me happy!

I was hopeful my Flowering Quince would have bloomed this morning, but it is still in bud form. The lilac blooms are still budding, along with the Crab Apple Trees and the other perennials and flowering trees around! But, it’s still glorious out there with the little color that is available to enjoy! The pond is really sparkly this morning and the sun so bright on my sleepy eyes it was a bit blinding! But it felt good to soak up the sun!

So, little flowers and little buds today, that’s what I’m sharing with you…Pink Bleeding Hearts, The Flowering Quince Buds, White Bleeding Hearts, and yes, still enjoying the Magnolia buds and flowers!

I need to sit on the porch with a morning cup of coffee and feel the cool wind and the warm bright sun and enjoy the morning! I already feel outdoorsy :o) as I have my mocassins on…original Minnetonka ones I had to get on our last camping trip to Copper Harbor, ohhh how I love that place!  So, lets all get off the computer RIGHT NOW and go outside and enjoy the simple pleasures we are blessed with….before you know it the WONDERFUL spring blooms and the chilly sunny mornings will be gone and we will be welcoming in another season!

And later, when the casual coffee time outside is over, and you’re browsing the web….then it’s time to check out my Etsy shop. It’s so pretty, so many nice things, and, I’ve been very inspired lately and have added many items to my shop! I have a lot more to add…but, I have to enjoy the morning right now!

Love and Peace,

Linda

lindageez.etsy.com

natural, organic jewelry and gifts….sure to lift spirit!

2 Comments

Filed under FLOWER POWER, flowers, Gardening, Jewelry, Music, Photography, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Another Beautiful Morning!

  1. mindmarriedman

    Great post 😉

    Corrado
    Let Us Be Men
    http://www.letusbemen.com

Leave a Reply

