Meet Virginia!

My Wonderful Mother!

01 Meet Virginia Click to enjoy the music! It’s just is a cute song named Virginia!

Virginia, Virg, Virgie, Mother, Grandma, Great Grandma….meet Virginia, my lovely Mother!

So, how does one even begin to honor a women who has embraced her family her entire lifetime! I know this is just a meek, simple gift to show her my admiration for her outstanding role as a Mother! Funny, when I myself became a mother, I then really began to understand her ways, her style, her manner, her LOVE! Those subtle ways she had, those clever things she said to me to make ME be accountable for my behavior and learn to become a responsible adult! She loved to say, “Do what you think is right”! Or, when she would see my report card, “If that is the best you can do, that’s all we can ask”!  It wasn’t till I was older I realized how profound those statements were!

See, back then, there were bigger families. And sometimes occasionally when I was younger I wished for my own room, or things more my way, or my mother to do this or that! Funny, now looking back, that large family was a blessing! I know now, in a million years I wouldn’t want it any other way! A perfect example of love the life you live! AND, I love my Mother, Father and my family!

My Mother (my dad too, but this is Mother’s Day!) knew when to involve herself and when to make us learn to stand on our own two feet! They taught us to grow up, be polite, work hard, respect authority, love God, be a good person, be in charge of our own destiny, create OUR future!  They moved us from Chicago to a little farm town, to live in a safe environment with the freedom to play all day long in the friendly growing neighborhood!

Family was always regarded as more important than anything! We always had big family parties filled with celebration and good food! My mother, the greatest cook of all! Those early years of my mother and Auntie Beeb cooking and planning parties, have impressed me forever! Each and every one of us kids are great cooks all due to MY MOTHER! And, we always got our favorite dinner cooked by my Mother for our birthday!

Now, you must understand, I don’t have a memory of my early years like my brother Billy, he is incredible! But the things that I remember clearly and hold in my heart are the important ones! I know my Mother loved me! And that’s all that matters! I LOVE YOU TOO MOTHER! Happy Mother’s Day!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all my Aunties, Suzy, Joleen, Missy and all my cousins! There are a lot of wonderful Mother’s in my family, all doing what comes quite naturally to them….loving their families!

Until next time!

Love and Peace

Linda

lindageez

lindageeztoo

Back Row: Billy, Suzy, Duke Frt Row: Ronny (he's the baby) Mother, Daddy and Me!

My Mother and Father and their children

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Jewelry, Kids, Love, Motherhood, Music, Parents, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Meet Virginia!

  1. Suz

    Wow Lin! That’s really beautiful! I love you too! Happy Mother’s Day to you also! You have so much love to give and we’re all lucky to be a part of your life! You’re a wonderful beautiful loving mother, daughter, sister and friend! Thank you for writing such a beautiful tribute to Mother! Each time I read it, I find new meaning. Nobody can do it better! Love you, Suz

  2. blushing…can you tell Suz is my biggest fan! Always there to give support and bring a bit of sunshine into my day! XOXO Lin

  3. I love it! To Mama’s everywhere, Love Grows:) Just beautiful! Much Peace, my friend, to you and your world.

  4. Dear Linda,

    Your Mother is gorgeous! What a beautiful family you have. I enjoyed reading about your Mom’s encouraging wisdom and her cooking! My Mom used to say the same thing, about doing my best.

    We are so blessed to have such beautiful, loving, and amazing Mothers.

    Love and Light to all Mom’s everywhere.
    Sunny
    *waving hello to Singleton! (comment above).

  5. Wow, Linda, what a wonderful blog! I love reading about your mom – yay for you!

Leave a Reply

