Feelin’ Groovy

04 The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)

(Click to dig the music!)

I haven’t written in awhile. A lot has been going on, and hard to believe, I didn’t feel like talking much!

I mention this a lot, but worth mentioning again. We studied a lot about keeping our Chakras in balance in Teacher’s Training. Simply put, there are 7 main Chakras in our body…chakras are subtle energy channels. Through meditation and Hatha yoga, the physical blocks can be released. And when one is not balanced, well, your mind, body and spirit are not in harmony!  That’s kinda how I’ve felt lately. So tonight, I thought it’s about I put aside my worries and have a little creative time in my workshop! I even made a Groovy Medallion necklace, something I’ve been thinking about for awhile and I already feel a bit better….a bit groovy! :o) So, I don’t have much to say except, maybe this cute little tune will brighten your night a bit! Night, wow, it’s into the wee hours….ahhh! See, I love the night time, but I’ve been hitting the hay early because my spirit hasn’t been quite the same! So, tonight I’m up late…I’ll sleep good, and tomorrow I’ll start anew! Back to a healthy diet, back to exercising and back to working on being centered and in harmony!

So, I will sign off with a nice little definition of Namaste

Namaste
I honor the place in you
In which the entire universe dwells
I honor the place in you which is
Of Love, Of Truth, Of Light, and Of Peace
When you are in that place in you, and
I am in that place in me,
We are One

Hope you enjoy my little post. A time to take a moment to just feel good, put your worries aside and listen to the music!

when you have some time, take a look at my little Etsy shops

LindaGeez

LindaGeeztoo

Love and Peace,

Linda

2 Comments

Filed under Jewelry, Uncategorized, Yoga

2 responses to “Feelin’ Groovy

  1. Hi Linda,
    Sorry to hear you’re not yourself of late 😦 But, being creative always seems to help me…so…I hope you feel better after having released some of your creative energy!!!
    Thinking of you out here in California!!
    Love,
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

