My Girl!

03 My Girl (Stereo) A happy little tune about My Girl!

My Girl, enjoying the porch and the flowers!

It’s a still, bright and warm morning here in Northern Illinois! This time of year things are a bit quiet in the perennial garden as the days have been quite hot! I was awakened by the sounds of the birds this morning! The two syllable voice of the bright red Cardinal is my most favorite eloquent speech from a bird! I must say, I think I am starting to get a little used to this change in my sleeping habits! I’m normally not an early bird, but must say, the mornings are glorious! (I never thought I would say that!)  So, I decided, no better time than now for me and Savannah to wander outside and checkout the morning!

So, as usual, Savannah is perky right away as she hears my footsteps on the floor! There is no coaxing or begging or even morning crankiness from My Girl, what a delight! She is just incredible. So, I thought it would be a nice little blog to share with all of you! When there are times I’m not quite feeling myself, I think that’s a perfect time to learn from my dog! Imagine if all of us lived like our dogs!

Oh how I love this! I can sit here all day long!

For instance, yesterday when I got home from work, I opened the patio door, and of course, there goes My Girl with me out the door….she didn’t even question the blazing heat! Nope, she danced out the door wagging her tail anxious to lay leisurely on the grass and gaze into still glassy pond. It was a perfect time to spruce her hair up a bit as I’m sure it’s pretty warm in that long fur coat that she wears! So, she enjoyed her hair being brushed and in between would get up to hug me as she likes to do! I wish everyone could have a Savannah of their own!

So, I decided, this bright and cheerful morning made me want to dress cool and cheerful for this warm sunny day! So, I grabbed a yellow and green striped top (all pretty sunshiny colors, my favorites), my favorite Peridot and Lemon Quartz earrings, a Peridot bracelet and a Peridot and Green Amethyst ring! My Girl, the sun, my pretty jewelry, I’m already feeling a bit perkier myself!

So, enjoy the happy little song, My Girl (Savannah) enjoying the morning porch and flowers and Today’s Blooms! (click on the photos to see it larger) And, when you need a break from all the warm sun and are taking a computer break, look at my Etsy shop! Inspired by my garden, I have been enjoying making some fine silver pieces! The mix of vintage looking fine silver and the perfect alluring gemstones, make a stunning piece of enduring jewelry! I really love them!

Well, it’s time to get rolling and hit the road soon! Enjoy your day….and take a lesson from My Girl and take time to smell the flowers!

Love and Peace….Linda

LindaGeez

Begonia, Begonia, Lantana, Rose of Sharon...Today's Blooms


 

7 Comments

Filed under dogs, FLOWER POWER, flowers, Jewelry, Love, Music, Nature, pets, Photography, Uncategorized

7 responses to “My Girl!

  1. Hi Linda,
    Your Savannah sounds like a wonderful dog!!! Sometimes just their loving looks are all you need to make your day just a little bit brighter 🙂

    It sounds like you are having a wonderful summer….I just adore the summer…I wish it would last all year round!!

    Enjoy and stay cool 🙂

  2. If there is such a thing as an angel dog, she’s it!

    The summer is going toooo fast!

  3. Suz

    The love of a dog is the best there is! I’m lucky enough to have my own Savannah. Her name is Ruby Begonia!

  4. Julie

    What a lovely post! Aren’t pets just wonderful? Always ready to love us without question. Your Savannah is beautiful. 🙂

    • Yes, Savannah is a sweetheart and our family wouldn’t be the same without her! She is so cute, she makes sure she gives everyone attention, especially when you are sick, she is right by your side! She’s so intuitive!

  5. Pingback: Top Dog! | Lindageez's Blog

Leave a Reply

