A Tiny Light

A Happy Celebration

Click to  enjoy this really nice song Tiny Light! I think it’s just perfect for my little blog tonight!

I have come to understand that often emotion gives one an overwhelming desire to express oneself. Sometimes the expression is internal, other times creatively, or often verbally. In my case, I think I have covered all aspects and am now moving into this written form of expression.

This is a happy photo of my mother and father. My mother is ill right now. Just a short time ago this evening, I came home from a visit with her at the hospital and then went to visit my father at his home. An hour ride home, music and a whole bunch of thoughts flying around in my head lead me to writing this blog.

It’s been a tough time for my family as of recent. I think illness, injury, surgery or  job loss affected just about everyone in my family. Often it leaves me feeling blue, but truly, I must say in the end, I have realized how blessed I have been. So far, thru all the bad, I know we were blessed and the outcome could have been so much worse. I am thankful! And today, again, made me appreciate that perhaps the angels are on my side!

Yesterday was quite a sad day visiting my mother, she was really not doing very well! And, as I was driving into work today, my heart was filled with such sadness!  Tonight a bit of hope, a “Tiny Light” and there were smiles and happiness! We sang songs together while holding hands,  listening to my iPhone: Dean Martin, Janis Joplin, Andrea Bocelli, Tony  Bennett, Willie Nelson, Ray Charles to name a few songs of our hour long little musical! Wow, she enjoyed it… humming along and it was really fun when there were times she did indeed remember the words! The iPhone just amazed her and she loved seeing photos of Jaden (again), and recording her voice, and looking at all my phone apps! She was happy and settled and I felt good that I brought joy to her day!

From there I went to see my father. Not often do I visit with my parents individually, and it was quite nice to have them all to myself! I reminded my dad that there is more than just fluff under me and my sisters curls! Sometimes, having brothers in the family, and being of my father’s generation, he thinks “stuff” needs to be discussed with the boys (although we are all grown, it’s still the boys and the girls!) only! It was a success!  My father was sad and worried when I got there, but again, I felt good when I left because I got a smile from him!

So, nothing compares to love and understanding! It can brighten up the toughest day!  06 Everybody Loves Somebody (you can click to hear this song by Dean Martin too! This is the song originally I was going to use, then Tiny Light came on and I knew that was perfect for this blog!) So, I feel a bit at peace tonight!

Oh, of course we talked jewelry tonight! Mothers, they are your greatest fans (and sisters too)! She is so amazed at my little Etsy shop! Buying and selling online to someone unfamiliar with such experiences sounds so AMAZING and exciting! The connection in a hospital is slow and sometimes unreliable so, our internet tour was shortened! I wanted to show her the blog I did for her on Mother’s Day again, she feels like such a superstar when she sees it, but heck, she is! So, this is a perfect end to the day, for a little bit she was happy and having fun, and that’s a great feeling to bring joy to someone suffering so much!

So, maybe some of you can share the amazing internet with a senior who hasn’t been able to enjoy it on their own! I SO wish she would be able to use a computer on her own!

So, take a look at my Etsy shop and enjoy browsing thru my creative times and the things I dream up! Spreading peace and love to you through my creations!

❀ ~ ❀ ~ ❀LindaGeez❀ ~ ❀ ~ ❀

Have a nice day! Love and Peace….Linda

10 Comments

Filed under Family, Jewelry, Love, Motherhood, Music, Parents, Uncategorized

10 responses to “A Tiny Light

  1. I love this blog Linda, that is a wonderful picture of your parents. I am so happy last night went a little better than the night before! 🙂

    • Oh, thanks Allison! I must say this, I hope you realize how much you always help lift my spirits and I thank you for it! :o) And, I should have said, mothers, sisters and Allison are my biggest jewelry fans! Thanks for that too!

  2. Your post was so beautiful! Your parents are very lucky to have such a wonderful and thoughtful daughter 🙂
    I hope that things get better soon for you!!

    • Thanks Barbara! Yea, one could look at another way too, I guess I am lucky to have such wonderful parents! Your appreciation for all that they did grows as you get older!

  3. Lolita

    Hi Auntie Virge and Uncle Bill,
    I love and miss you so much! I remember a few years ago when we spent time at Mazie’s condo in Florida. I enjoyed it so very much. I am hoping to be visiting Chicago next year. Linda please call or e-mail me so I can get the phone number to chat with your mom. I did not even know that your Mom was ill. Please advise! Love, Lolita

  4. Suz

    Beautiful Lin! You’ve made me really happy!! And best of all you made our Mother so happy!! Love you!!

  5. A touching post that so many of us can relate to.

Leave a Reply

