Time Running Wild

02 Changes Click to enjoy the music!

The very first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth. So, as I stand there in front of the mirror, often I can’t believe that I should have all this white hair. It’s just not me!

Morning light...isn't it just beautiful!

I think morning time is the most reflective time of day for me. No, actually it’s not the favorite time of day for me at all….although the sunrise is glorious! I laid in bed this morning, stiff and a bit sore. I checked my iPhone for the time again…somehow these eyes just don’t quite see the alarm clock quite the same as it did years ago! Well, I should be sore laying here some two hours after little Savannah softly whimpered by my side to go outside! I should have stayed up, but heck, it’s not a work day and the house is so quiet, so what harm crawling back in bed…being lazy for a bit longer! So, I laid there and my mind began thinking and thinking and yes, more thinking, one thought more different then the next! But, I was thinking about my day, perhaps a new diet, my jewelry, Steve Jobs, grocery shopping, my chores, trying to convince Mike that oatmeal is good for him, and my family.

I grew up in a nice family! All us kids were different, but really, we all got along. My parents were hard working and just good people! Our house was clean, we ate well, our yard was beautiful, we were well behaved, family was important, and we were loved. Perhaps it was their generation, I often wonder, but they were very cautious people! It wasn’t their style to maybe encourage us to run wild and follow our passions, chase the stars, do that one thing that kept us awake at night dreaming about! Ah, I took shorthand in high school…nuf said!

01 My Generation Click to enjoy the music!

04 I want Something I want Click to enjoy the music!

You know, sometimes I still feel like that kid! You know, if I had to say who was perhaps the better planner in the family, it would probably be Mike! No, don’t get me wrong, that’s not to say I don’t like organization,  neatness and some other grown up attributes…after all, I still do alphabetize my spices in the kitchen cabinet!  I’m just talking the day in, day out kinda stuff. I mean, am I the only person that buys something that I really want, regardless of what the consumer reports say? I mean, seriously, (giggle) Mike doesn’t even buy a toaster without reading the consumer reports. (LOL, I can’t help it, that does make me laugh) OK, here we go, we truly are the yin and yang for one another! I mean, if it wasn’t for me, always encouraging him, he wouldn’t be drinking those smoothies he loves so much now! :o)

I really want to go to Yellowstone again, the thought of a Safari excites me, the foothills of the Himalayas, the glaciers in Alaska, the flowers in Hawaii, the Galapagos Islands, a cappuccino in Italy, a French pastry in a little cafe in France, and gaze into the ocean in some far away deserted island! Oh, these are dreams quite different than Mike’s…but, that’s ok, our dreams are exactly that….OURS!

Perhaps I think more about the future because I have aging parents, children still choosing their path, and a grandchild full of energy and dreams! But seriously, I don’t regret the things I’ve done in my life! Some choices were devastating, some were great, some perhaps could be thought of as… sustaining decisions. All these paths, these roads I have traveled…well, I guess that’s why I am the person I am today.

1-01 Dreams Click to enjoy the music!

So, I still think dreaming is good! And yes, sometimes I dream…I COULD be a starving artist for a living! And yes, there have even been times that MIKE has had thought provoking ideas out of our safe little daily working life thoughts! But even though I am stuck in my age group which can be ok…well…sometimes…a bit mundane, I still look forward to the future, the excitement that each new day brings to us, the unknown! I look forward to simpler unhurried times with Mike, seeing my children following their passions and growing from the excitement and enthusiasm that I see in Jaden experiencing all the firsts that he is now experiencing in his life! So yes, life is good!

Here’s one of the Power Thought Cards from Louise L. Hay. I think this sums it up perfect! “This is a new day, one that I have never lived before. I stay in the Now and enjoy each and every Moment! ”

Stop by and see my little shops! A passion that I have is jewelry making and yoga inspired gifts! And please, fill your day with

Love and Peace….Linda

LindaGeez and LindaGeezToo

 

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Jewelry, Music, Photography, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Time Running Wild

  1. What lovely thoughts 🙂 I love to dream, too!!! But sometimes it is hard – so when the urge strikes you, you should take advantage of it!

    But…why were you dreaming about Steve Jobs?

  2. LOL I wasn’t dreaming about Steve Jobs, BUT thinking of him! It’s a Mac thing! All of us Mac people admire him so much, and he is quite ill!
    Along with dreams and inspiration….everything rewinds in my mind in the morning! 🙂
    Always nice to hear from you! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

