Don’t Worry…Be Happy!

01 Don’t Worry, Be Happy Click to listen :o)

It’s been a long time since I have blogged, and actually I have good reasons. Today is different but then again not! What am I talking about! Well, I was once again driven to my keyboard because of bits of emotion. Emotion is such a driving force: it makes song writers write the best songs, artists create the best piece of art, people fall in love and children scream with delight! Sometimes, it’s sadness and that can be overwhelming.

Life is full of LIFE! Meaning, life is bursting with a full spectrum of every imaginable color! Some days are brilliant beautiful colors filled with joy and  enthusiasm – making you more than willing to get up and experience all the beauty the day can bring to you. Sometimes, well not so bright, times a bit gloomy and bringing to you days where the same eagerness, well, it’s just not present.

I’m sure most of us have times such as I am experiencing, so, I’m sure you will appreciate listening to this happy song. Lately, every generation in my family has been faced with health issues to deal with in their lives. From my less than healthy aging parents, to myself, to my children, and sadly even our little grandson Jaden was very ill. This kind of stuff is heart wrenching to deal with. Some days are just plain harder than others to deal with.

14 Just Feel Better Listen to the music

So, today I thought I’m doing a little better….exercise, get some things ready for tomorrow and just relax. The jewelry creations whirling through my head as I was exercising may not come to reality today, so, I should jot down these thoughts because as of lately, I have not been creating much jewelry. See, I have this personal rule, I don’t force myself to create unless my heart is open and I am willingly able to pour that into my creations. See, jewelry making is my hobby, I do it because I just love to. My little shop is for enjoyment for me and others! And, I love Etsy, to me it always was an escape to my own little creative world. I do as I please when I design jewelry. I don’t care about the time it takes, or if it conforms to a “popular” style.  I work on my creations until I love it, if I don’t…well, it stays on my workbench until it eventually flows perfectly! So, yes, there are a few unfinished projects waiting for the perfect finish.

When I started with Etsy, it seemed like a small community of artisans, and it was so exciting to me. Well, Etsy is growing like crazy! And especially in the jewelry category. I don’t want it to get too big and too impersonal, that would be a shame, but perhaps it already is! Things change almost daily on Etsy, and for a moonlighting artisan like me, sometimes its difficult to compete with the full time artist who has access to their customers and listings throughout the day. It certainly would be a dream come true if I could create everyday, but, it is just that, a dream!

So, what brings me to Etsy when I shop? I shop a lot on Etsy too!   To me, it’s finding that little entrepreneur, an artist who dreams up and creates a unique item, that personal connection with the artist, an enjoyable buying experience.  And, I have met some wonderful artists! And, I can’t wait to proudly display them in my home! Well, that’s my thoughts.

So if you are the type of person that loves to shop for that unique item that was handmade by someone in their little workshop, please think of a few things. Most likely that person is like me, making beautiful items to sell, because it’s a hobby and they love to do it!  I spend way more hours on my things than people would believe….why…it’s fun to send bits of me to someone! Something I created on my own, my own style, my own story….with hopes of sending package full of peace, love and smiles!

So tomorrow, I will start off fresh.  I hope to find some solace in the beautiful Botanical Gardens, and be free and enjoy nature!  Yes nature is always healing, isn’t it.

Please visit my little shop and browse around, and know that everything is made by ME with love!

Peace and Love….LindaGeez and LindaGeezToo

Leave a comment

Filed under ETSY, Family, FLOWER POWER, Jewelry, Kids, Love, Music, Parents

Leave a Reply

