Thankful for electricity!

New Guinea Impatiens and Rose of Sharon

1-15 Turn On Your Love Light

Please enjoy the music by Bobby Blue Band! a little play on the light thing!

So, the beginning of my week, certainly wasn’t as planned! 7:00 a.m. the sun was shining! How exciting! So, I think I’ll open the blinds and just lay hear and soak up the morning sun….and I started planning my day! Well, just about the time I crawled back in bed to enjoy the sunshine, a storm broke loose! Well, for that 25 minutes it was CRAZY! The wind was wild, the trees were sideways the rain was dancing crazy on the pond and the sky was black! Then, silence, complete silence. There wasn’t a sound to be heard, along with the loss of our electricity! I didn’t think much at first! But then, it continued to be quiet for a few hours. Without electricity, I really didn’t hear the news or anything, so I was not aware how bad it was! I text the big guy, told him our electricity was off and I got the bad news, “they say it might be days”! What! What happened to my plans! A bit selfish, but all I could think of was that this was the week I was dreaming of, a week off my day job to do as I would like! I stuffed the frig and freezer with good food for a week of cooking, coffee on the porch, gazing at the birds, and Jewelry Making! So, Monday, no power, Tuesday, no power, but still hopeful! By Wednesday I was really cranky now and knew all my good food was spoiling!  3:00 p.m. we had lights!

Well, now came all the sad news. Four of our saltwater fish did not make it! It was so sad! They were big bold beautiful yellow Tangs and another purple Tang.  Nemo, Dori and Homer the Blenny and the Pajama Cardinals made it!

On to the refrigerator, well, all the good stuff was thawed, dripping and no longer good! Tell me why, the shrimp, the steaks, the berries, the chicken kiev (to name a few) all the good stuff….not good…but the 2lb packages of hamburger were fine!

I’m over it today and feeling foolish! At least today, we can go back to our conveniences and carry on! But, many people have devastating months ahead when a storm passes through their town.

My NEW Rose Bush!

So, today, coffee on the porch with Savannah, a slice of toast, and cool yogurt with strawberries…and counting my blessings!

Here’s another pretty rose flower! And just wait, my Rose of Sharon should be bursting open soon!

Now, off to my workshop to make jewelry! Woohoo! Jewelry, photographs and postings to come! So, stay tuned and visit my LindaGeez soon!

Also, I’m not ready to give up on my BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS! I’m just not selling them on my LindaGeez Shop, so I OPENED UP A NEW ETSY SHOP just for my beautiful flowers! It’s LindaGeezFlowerPower! Please check it out, you will love my beautiful flowers!

Please LIKE me on my Etsy shops! and please visit my LindaGeez on Etsy facebook PAGEhttp://www.facebook.com/pages/LindaGeez-on-Etsy/209646382410450 I need 25 LIKES to get to register my FACEBOOK PAGE! So, like me all over the place :o)! I need LIKES so I can spread the news about my Etsy Shops! I love my little shops and I hope you do too!

Love and Peace….LindaGeez, LindaGeezToo and LindaGeezFlowerPower!

Leave a comment

Filed under ETSY, FLOWER POWER, flowers, Jewelry, Music, Photography, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

