it’s a beautiful morning

01 A Beautiful Morning

So, here it is a Saturday and I’m doing what I love best…let the moment guide me to happiness! Yes, of course I have plans, rather HAD plans for this wonderful day! But, my favorite thing on my day off is a little bit of this, a little bit of that! The day usually doesn’t progress quite like my initial plans as they were forming in my mind as I lay still trying to open my sleepy eyes! Somehow, the garden always deviates me a bit from the master plan (although “the plan” is always open to revision and rewriting!) (Another pretty song to enjoy 12 Good Morning Starshine

So Jaden is here with us for the weekend! This is always a welcome addition to the weekend agenda! The adventures began last night….first Culvers for dinner followed by ice cream! (they have nothing that I would consider anywhere near the caloric intake I would have liked to have for dinner….I’m sure the veggie burger and cheese fries were beyond my daily limit of calories!) But, after all it was fun Friday, right? So somehow, a trip to Crystal Lake for an ink cartridge, somehow resulted in Culvers, ice cream, an iPod cover and a new xBox game….and they didn’t even have the ink cartridge! I guess that’s what happens when your grandson is with you….the evening gets revised and rewritten!  But he is so worth it! :o)

My little buddy keeps checking out the blog, waiting to see what I might put in my blog about him! Gosh, G’Ma can’t get away with anything, however, he’s gone now so I can put in a pic from a bit ago! tee hee hee!

So, the day is a simple one here for all of us!  I started out walking around gazing at the bushes and flowers beginning to pop open in the yard…which is why tomorrow will be a trip to the nursery for some new blooms to purchase! And, all of us here are occupying ourselves in our own bit of happiness. Jaden is playing xBox, Savannah is sleeping, I’m doing a bit of this and that, and PaPa is getting the garage cleaned.

But, I couldn’t let the day pass without sharing a few more magnolia blooms pics! It’s rare here in Illinois when these early blooming trees don’t get ruined from the irregular spring temperatures. Usually as these blooms are forming, we get some sort of cold weather or frost and the petals often get the edges browned or the petals start to fall after just a couple of days! But this year, spring has sprung early and the yard is filled with the beginnings of beautiful spring blooms! I see hostas popping us, Lilac buds forming, my Quince bushes coral buds forming, the Columbine’s beautiful leaves have emerged from the soil, and, well, many more beauties just waiting for a bit more warmth and sunshine!

So, I’ll leave you with a pretty flower and a pretty song and wish for a great weekend! Enjoy the song!

01 Just the Way You Are

Now, onto my jewelry making! :o)

Love and Peace….LindaGeez

Leave a comment

Filed under dogs, Family, flowers, Gardening, Grandchildren, Jewelry, Love, Music, Photography

Leave a Reply

