I recommend biting off more then you can chew to anyone, I certainly do

just a bit of my letters

07 You Learn Listen to the tune! In typical Linda style, when I like something, I tend to really get carried away! It is so fun to collect! And what makes it even more fun, the big guy likes to collect too….one influencing the other, a dangerous combo! So we like to go to vintage shops, search for estate sales, look for rare finds and enjoy the history these old pieces offer us….and boy oh boy, if some of these old things could tell us their stories!

These are some of my letterpress wooden letters collection! (I have metal letters too!) My collection began by accident when I found some letters in a local vintage shop. We were shopping around Valentine’s Day and I found the letters XOXO! I thought, how cute to put these letters on my fireplace mantle! Well, it became an obsession for me…and the search was on! I began searching for big letters, small letters, upper case letters, lower case letters, metal letters, wood letters, drawers for letters….anything letterpress. (I’ve always been fascinated with the printing industry) This is my drawer of letters, I sort alphabetically (just like my spices!). So, in addition to my collection, I’m enjoying selling some of my letters also! It’s fun to see other people too enjoying these letters! I sometimes think….maybe I’m getting a little carried away, but just as I think I might have too many letters around the house, I have someone loving these letters too….and so the collection continues to grow!

a bit of radios and clocsk

a bit of radios and clocks

But, I’m not the only one that has a love for collecting. So does the big guy….aka Mike! He LOVES radios and clocks! The cool thing about his collection, he collects broken radios and clocks and then repairs them! These are just a few of his pieces!

 

Mike in Action!

Mike in action

You cannot believe how many pieces it takes to make a clock! I can’t believe he can put all the pieces properly together, and in working order…and not have any extra parts (that’s what happens to me when I try to fix the vacuum cleaner, tee hee hee)! So the collections continue!

I also like to collect things from Woodstock, the town I live in! In the old days, Woodstock had a typewriter factory! The old factory has since been converted

an old typewriter built right in my little town

an old typewriter built right in my little town

into really beautiful loft condos! So, we we had to search long and hard for an old typewriter from our town, Woodstock!

And, I also like to collect things from my era! I still have my trolls, and my Mattie Mattel, and a few other favorite things! I don’t have much from my childhood, so what I do have, I kinda cherish!

a replica of the old woodstock concert poster

a replica of the old woodstock concert poster

I thought since we now live in Woodstock, it would be fun to collect a poster from the old Woodstock concert days! As you can see, we love music in our house, and our family room is just a bit of this and that and things we love!

So, as you can see, I think Alanis has some good advice! Live your life! Bite off more than you can chew! Enjoy it to the fullest….And I just love this line to of hers (Alanis Morissette) too! Visiting hours are 9 to 5 and if I show up at 10 past 6, well I already know that you’d find some way to sneak me in. 

I hope all of you have someone in your life like that!

So, I sat down to write about my new Paleo muffins I made, and once again in typical Linda Style, I got distracted and went on to another subject! But I will write again with more Paleo muffins recipes! As like everything else I do, once I make my mind up to do something, I’m all in! So, look for more recipes in my next post!

Things to look forward to me blogging about…Paleo recipes, My Jewelry, My New Camera…hopefully soon, and flowers, beautiful spring flowers….just to name a few things!

Take a peek at some of the beautiful new things that I have made! I know that you will love them! Check out my LindaGeez shop! And if you too love letterpress letters, you can purchase those from me too! What a cool piece of history to enjoy! Check out my shop LindaGeezFlowerPower where I have letterpress letters and other goodies for sale!

And signing off with Peace and Love and a bit more Alanis Morissette to enjoy! cause I’ve got one hand in my pocket, and the other one is giving the peace sign!04 Hand In My Pocket listen to the tune!

Leave a comment

Filed under ARTWORK, ETSY, Food, Jewelry

Leave a Reply

